The Disaster Public Health Work Group aims to become a multidisciplinary leader in disaster prevention and intervention and to deliver strategic policy insights, emergency preparedness, and response to promote public health.

Members are experts in evaluation research, mitigation, and emergency response and have four current domains of research and outreach that intersect with climatological, social, and technological disasters –

  • People and Place
  • Policy
  • Population Behavior
  • Risk Assessment

Members & Contact

To connect with the working group, please contact the working group co-leads, Dr. Michelle Ritchie and Dr. Allan Tate. Please find a list of UGA partners and collaborators linked here with research and outreach around disaster prevention, response, and intervention.

Alan E. Stewart

Sun Joo Ahn

Alan P. Covich

Allan David Tate

Andrew Jay Grundstein

Andrew W. Park

Carolyn Cummins

Castle Adam Williams

Cham Edwards Dallas

Charles A. Easley IV

Clark Raymond Alexander Jr.

Curtis Andrew Harris

Daniel M. Bodansky

David E. Stooksbury

Deepak R. Mishra

Donald Robert Nelson

Elizabeth Wieling

Emily V. Bell

Erin K. Lipp

Ford Ballantyne IV

Gabriel J. Kooperman

James Marshall Shepherd

James W. Porter

Jane McPherson

Janice R. Hume

Jeffrey A. Hepinstall-Cymerman

Jeffrey Daniel Mullen

Jennifer Elkins

Jill T. Anderson

John Andrew Knox

John Lind Gittleman

John McGreevy

José F. Cordero

Katie Darby Hein

Kyle Maurice Woosnam

Lori A. Sutter

Luke Peter Naeher

Mark D. Hunter

Mark Daniel Anderson

Mateusz J. Filipski

Meredith Lynn Welch Devine

Meredith Lynn Welch Devine

Micah Gell-Redman

Michael A. Cacciatore

Michael David Welton

Michael Reed Coughlan

Michelle Amanda Ritchie

Morgan Taylor

Nina Wurzburger

Patricia Lynn Yager

Portia Johnson

Robert J. Cooper

Samantha B. Joye

Sara Ervin

Susana Ferreira

Suzanne E. Pilaar Birch

Theodore L. Gragson

Theodore L. Gragson

William K. Fitt Jr.

William Lynn Miller

Yan Jin

Yukiko Hashida