Mission Statement:
The College of Public Health at the University of Georgia promotes health in human populations, protects the environment and prevents disease and injury in Georgia, the United States and globally through innovative research, exemplary education and engaged service.

Founded in 2005 as a response to the state’s need to address important health concerns in Georgia, the College of Public Health is comprised of four academic departments and four research institutes. Located on the UGA Health Sciences Campus, the College offers degree programs in biostatistics, disaster management, environmental health, epidemiology, gerontology, global health, health promotion and behavior, infectious disease epidemiology,  public health, and health policy and management.

Graduates from the College of Public Health—nationally known for its work related to aging, disaster preparedness, evidence-based practice, global infectious disease, and workplace health—typically go on to a diverse range of careers, including medicine, health education, emergency management, public health policy, environmental science and social work.